The Eleventh International Workshop on Biosensors, organized by Professor Aziz AMINE, Hassan II University of Casablanca, will be held in Marrakech (Morocco), from 3rd to 5th October, 2024. This workshop will bring together experts and those who are interested in the themes of the workshop. It will include plenary lectures, Keynote lectures, oral and poster presentations. It follows the same aims as the previous workshops organized in Marrakech 2003, Agadir 2005, Fez 2007, Tangier 2009, Ouarzazate 2011, Essaouira 2013, Erfoud 2015, Rabat 2017, Merzouga 2019 and Dakhla 2022.

Marrakech stands as a global tourism gem, securing its position as the eighth-best city for tourists worldwide in Tripadvisor’s 2023 Travelers’ Choice ranking. The « Red City » captivates with its enchanting blend of markets, gardens, palaces, and mosques, earning praise for its magical allure. Steeped in history, exploring the historic Medina’s courtyards and alleys or finding serenity in the grand Bahia Palace are just a glimpse of Marrakech’s offerings. This Moroccan jewel, celebrated for its international flair and dubbed the Southern Pearl, has consistently garnered accolades, ranking seventh in Time Out Global Index 2022 and earning recognition as a top destination for luxury tourism. Marrakech’s accessibility, combining traditional charm with modern living, further cements its status as one of the world’s friendliest and most sought-after cities.


A. Amine, Chairman (Morocco), C.M.A. Brett (Portugal), G. Palleschi (Italy)


A. Amine (Hassan II University of Casablanca, Morocco) J.P. Hart (University of the West of England, UK ) G. Palleschi (University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy)
C. Bala (University of Bucharest, Romania) E. Iwuoha (University of the Western Cape, South Africa) MI. Prodromidis (University of Ioannina, Greece)
C.M.A. Brett (University of Coimbra Portugal) J-M. Kauffmann (Free University of Brussels, Belgium) N. Raouafi (University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia)
E. Dempsey (Maynooth University, Ireland) Y. Korpan (National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Ukraine) N. Rozlosnik (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
A. Erdem (Ege University, Turkey) G. Li (Nanjing University, China) W. Schumann (University of Freiburg, Germany)
A. Errachid (Lyon 1 University, France) A. Merkoci (Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, Spain) M. Siaj (University of Quebec, Canada)
O. Fatibello-Filho (University of São Carlos, Brazil) E. Morales-Narváez (Lomas del Campestre, Mexico) K. Sode (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and North Carolina State University, USA)
L. Gorton (Lund University, Sweden) J. Orozco (University of Antioquia, Colombia) M. Zourob (Alfaisal University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia)




  • Electrochemical  biosensors
  • Optical biosensors
  • Nanobiosensors & nanomaterials
  • Label-free biosensors
  • Nucleic acid sensors and aptasensors
  • Enzyme-based biosensors
  • Nanozyme-based biosensors
  • Immunosensors
  • Wearable biosensors
  • Molecularly imprinted Polymers based biosensors
  • Whole cell-based biosensors
  • Natural & synthetic receptors
  • Printed biosensors and microfabrication
  • Microfluidics
  • Commercial biosensors

Plenary conferences : 45 Minutes.

Arben Merkoçi, Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, Spain

Karsten Haupt, Université de Technologie de Compiègne. Alliance Sorbonne University, France

Johan Bobacka, Åbo Akademi University, Finland

Non-exhaustive list of invited speakers (keynote lectures): 30 Minutes.

Abdelhamid Errachid El Salhi, Université de Lyon, France.

Can Dincer, University of Freiburg, Germany.

Camelia Bala, University of Bucharest, Romania

Cheng-Te, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Chenzhong Li, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen, China

Chuanbin Mao, Chinese University of Hong Kong, China.

Eithne Dempsey, National University of Ireland, Ireland.

Emmanuel Iwuoha, University of Western Cape, Cape Town, South Africa.

Koji Sode, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and North Carolina State University, USA.

Mohamed Siaj, Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada.

Mohammed Zourob, Alfaisal University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.